May Wrap Up| 2017


maywrapup.png

It’s June already…?? This year is going by so quick! I had a pretty good reading month for May and I’m excited to share the books I read with you all! As for TBRs, I’ll be joining Emojiathon for Twitter sprints again and Read o Rama is happening in June, too!


 

I finished my re-read of PS I STILL LOVE YOU. I really loved this sequel the first time and it was very refreshing to read because I didn’t remember much of it! This helped me go into Always and Forever, Lara Jean. I have a spoiler review on it and it made me sob for hours and days and weeks, ugh. It was such a perfect closure to this series that I love SO DAMN MUCH. Most definitely my favorite read of the month, hands down.

review: Always and Forever, Lara Jean (spoilers)


 

BUDDY READS

I did two buddy reads with different people this month. I read Hello, Goodbye and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith with my friend, Chloe in the beginning of the month. I have a review on Goodreads and plan to write one soon here.  This book was okay but I say that about every J.E.S. book, so nothing out of the ordinary. 3.5/5 Stars 

My last read of the month was for Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson for  #MonthofMatson hosted by Maureen Keavy on Booktube. I have a review (click the title) of this book and I really had an issue with the toxic friendship between Emily and Sloane. Also, Emily was a love/hate character for me. I really liked the playlists and the idea of the list and the things done on them. 4/5 stars 

Overall, pretty good buddy reading!

29640839

I was sent Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman through Net Galley thanks to Sourcefire books. I have a full review on it, I gave it 3 stars. It’s a good summer, diverse read and I liked it. As for a debut novel, the characters were written well and I liked the setting. Also a sports theme of surfing and skateboarding was introduced. Definitely made me crave the beach!! 3/5 stars


 

I think I had a pretty solid reading month. What was your favorite read from May?

blogwatermark

2 thoughts on “May Wrap Up| 2017

Leave a Reply

