Top Ten Tuesday: Ten LGBTQIA+ Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR!


2

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. 

Today’s topic:  10 Books From X Genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List — I want to know what books have piqued your interest lately from whatever genre you choose!

In honor of June being Pride Month, here are the top ten LGBTQIA+ books I’ve recently added to my TBR and some I hope to read this month.   


1. Over You by Amy Reed  (bisexual mc)

2. Top Ten by Katie Cotugno – follows a bisexual mc (got this ARC at Bookcon!)

3. Queer there and Everywhere: 22 People Who Changed the World
by Sarah Prager This first-ever LGBTQ history book for young adults will appeal to fans of fun, empowering pop-culture books like Rad American Women A-Z and Notorious RBG.

4. Starting From Here by Lisa Jenn Bigelow  middle grade lgbtqia+ coming of age. 

5. How To Make a Wish by Ashley Blake bisexual mc & own voices!! – I just bought this from The Strand Bookstore while in NYC last weekend!. 

6. Honey Girl by Lisa Freeman – I received this duology from the publisher and I’m ecstatic to get into it! Set in the summer of 1972, it follows a girl who is discovering that she likes girls.

7. Coffee Boy by Austin Chant I already have this on my TBR for the month and I’m excited to read this own voices book about a transgender boy.

8. Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde – has been getting so much hype recently that I couldn’t resist adding it to my TBR list. I know this follows a f/f love story (between a character with my name?? so I’m destined to read it, I guess.) Also follows a girl who has autism spectrum disorder and anxiety.

9. History Is All You Left Me by Adam SilveraI still have not read any of Adam Silvera’s work please shun me. But, I do want to pick up his recent release because I’ve heard so much praise for it!

10. It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Misa Sugiura This book sounds like it’s more of a coming of age/coming out story of a girl who has her first crush on a girl. I’ve never read this perspective before, so I’m interested to see how it turns out!

Happy Pride Month! 

oakleysheart.gif


blogwatermark

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten LGBTQIA+ Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR!

Leave a Reply

