Biannual Bibliothon & Booktube-A-Thon TBR!


The two biggest read-a-thon’s on Booktube are overlapping each other. I like to participate in both, being in the Booktube community. So, I combined my TBR with the challenges from each readathon.

Booktubeathon is hosted by Ariel Bissett on YouTube, for other information there is a Twitter, Instagram and a YouTube channel announcing the readathon and challenges. There are also Instagram challenges you can take part in.

The Biannual Bibliothon is hosted by a group of Booktubers: Emmmabooks, Kelly’s Book Spill, Little Red Reader, Brittni’s Book Find, Little Book Owl, The Booktube Girl, and Meagan Precourt.  This readathon hosts Instagram challenges, and NEW! blog challenges that are being announced on the Instagram.

For more information there is a Twitter, Instagram and YouTube channel. 

For both readathons, I will only be completing the reading challenges & Instagram challenges not the video challenges.


Onto the TBR…..

BOOKTUBE-A-THON: 

A book with a person on the cover: Scarlett Epstein Hates it Here by Anna Breslaw 

Image result for scarlett epstein hates it here

Read a HYPED book – I’m torn between two very popular and hyped books that I’ve seen on Booktube lately. My two options are I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson and Geekerella (which I’ve already read some of when I was sent the book for review, a few months ago). We’ll see what my heart desires!

Finish a book in one day – I chose a graphic novel for this because graphic novels are perfect for readathons. I’ve been enjoying them lately, and I’m sad this is the last one I own!

Image result for anyas ghost

Read a character that is very different from you – I recently bought What We Left Behind by Robin Talley while I visited one of my favorite small bookstores on vacation. The MC is genderqueer and I’m excited to read more about it.

Image result for what we left behind by robin talley

Finish a book outdoors – I have I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo for this challenge but it also fits the other challenges; person on the cover and character that is very different from you.

Image result for i believe in a thing called love by maureen goo


Biannual Bibliothon: 

Host’s favorite genre: I chose Emma and her favorite genre is Diverse Books. I will be reading I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOVE by Maurene Goo for this challenge.

LGBTQIAP+ Character: I chose What We Left Behind by Robin Talley. The main character is genderqueer.

Throwback: Pick any challenge they have done in the past. Luckily, they had a graphic novel challenge which I’ll be reading Anya’s Ghost to complete this challenge.

Read a book you have seen outside of booktube (my suggestion!!) – I first saw I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOVE on book blogs and haven’t seen it much on Booktube.


 

So, that’s my ambitious TBR! If you’re joining these readathons, I wish you good luck and happy reading!!

Image result for reading gif

5 thoughts on “Biannual Bibliothon & Booktube-A-Thon TBR!

Leave a Reply

