BOOKS I WANT ADAPTED AS FILMS


I’ve been meaning to make another list of ‘Books I Want to See Adapted Into Films’ and inspiration hit me when Jenny Han herself confirmed on Twitter, TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE IS BECOMING A FREAKING MOVIEEEE!!!!

Image result for excited gif

If you haven’t heard, yes you heard correct. Go over to Jenny Han’s Twitter and Instagram, she’s been on set with the cast, I cry every time.

Oh, and also I just finished reading Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett which is about to film fanatics and has lots of film references. Β Let’s get to the list!


 

LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD BY AVA DELLAIRA

Image result for love letters to the dead

– This book is very deep and heavy but I think *if done correctly* it could be a great movie. The story focuses on Laurel, a girl who has just lost her sister and she writes letters to celebrities who have died.

THE BEGINNING OF EVERYTHING BY ROBYN SCHNEIDER

Image result for the beginning of everything by robyn schneider

– This book is a roller coaster *pun intended* and I feel that with this great coming-of-age story, it could make a great film!

ON THE FENCE BY KASIE WEST (OR ANY KASIE WEST BOOK FOR THAT MATTER)

Image result for on the fence by kasie west

While I was reading this, I felt film-vibes. You know when you’re reading a book and you’re like “hmm…this would make a good movie”? It was like that. You have a tomboy girl who lives with her brothers and her dad, & needs a summer job to pay for a speeding ticket she gets. Also, she spends her nights talking to her neighbor, Braden over the fence. Rom-com material, for sure!

 

EVERY LAST WORD BY TAMARA IRELAND STONE

Image result for every last word tamara ireland stone

– I would absolutely LOVE to see this book turned into a film! I would hope that they would stay true to the OCD rep and I would just love to see Poetry Corner IRL!

THIS IS WHERE IT ENDS BY MARIEKE NIJKAMP

Image result for this is where it ends

– I’m still a little wary about picking this because of the topic at hand; a school shooting. As this book is told in different POV, I could see it playing out as a film.


Are there any books you want to see adapted?

Image result for gif about movies

10 thoughts on “BOOKS I WANT ADAPTED AS FILMS

  1. Love your picks😊 I haven’t read all of these, some have been on my tbr for far too long!!
    I would love to see Honesty by Seth King made into a film, but I don’t think the book has much hype atm and I don’t know if it would work as a film cause it’s a pretty unconventional, emotionally full-on book. It’s truly amazing, putting a little rec out there haha 😝.

    Like

  2. I have only read three of Kasie West’s books but they were great and I really enjoyed them, they would make cute and entertaining movies, I hope their will be one in the future.

    Like

Leave a Reply

