Booktubeathon AND Summer Biannual Bibliothon Wrap Up


I managed to complete my WHOLE TBR for Booktubeathon and Summer Biannual Bibliothon. I did end up changing my TBR around but I completed most of the challenges that I had set to complete.

Books read: 5
Total pages read: 1,464

BOOKTUBEATHON:
1. Read a book with a person on the cover: Scarlett Espstein Hates It Here – I subsituted I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOVE by Maurene Goo because I forgot to finish it outside, which was it’s original challenge.

2. Read a HYPED book: Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett – this was AMAZING, the hype is worth it!!

3. Finish a book in day: Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol

4. Read a book with a character that is very different from you: Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde – autism, Chinese American character, Australian. GREAT REP. One of my favorite books I read from the week.

  • finish a book in one dayΒ 

5. Finish a book outside – Finished Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw outside!

BIANNUAL BIBLIOTHON:

Host’s Favorite Genre: Emma – diverse books – I Believe in A Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo

LGBTQIA+ Book: Queens of Geek by Jen WildeΒ 

Throwback: Graphic Novel — Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol

Read a book you’ve seen outside of Booktube: I Believe in A Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo, I first saw it on a book blog!

 


WOW! I can’t believe I read ALL THE BOOKS. How did your Booktubeathon or Biannual Bibliothon reading go?

 

4 thoughts on “Booktubeathon AND Summer Biannual Bibliothon Wrap Up

  1. I reread “Alice in Wonderland”, finished “Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls”, and started “New Moon”. I didn’t finish “New Moon”, unfortunately. But, I am hoping to finish it before Friday. I’m going to San Fran and don’t want to lug around a half finished book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

