october + halloween read-a-thon wrap up


wwrapupp.png

I read a total of three books in October. I read one for Halloween Read-A-Thon hosted by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews  which I participated in.

Here is a recap of the books I read in October!


41l3+pWJICL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

 

This is my new favorite book. I call it, “The Gay Handbook” because it pretty much is. This is a work of non-fiction that focuses on many LGBTQ+ topics such as coming out, HIV/AIDS, and the history of LGBTQ+ and historical figures.

I laughed so much at this and I just adored it!! This is a great resource for those who are questioning or have recently came out, etc.

5 STARS

 

Image result for more happy than not

On a whim, I picked up MORE HAPPY THAN NOT by Adam Silvera. This book has gotten so much hype and praise since it’s release in 2015.

I FINALLY read it and it was awesome. This story follows a boy, Aaron who thinks if he gets the Leteo procedure…it will make him straight. The LGBT rep is sooo good and I could really relate to Aaron having a crush on his friend.

This book made me feel many different emotions, however I felt it was slow and I wish it would’ve been a quicker read.  4/5 stars

 

28815474

 

This was my only read for the Halloween Read-A-Thon and honestly think this book put me right into a slump….it was that good.

This is a great Adult Fiction thriller, I flew through it. We follow the story of a husband and wife, who go to a party and leave their baby in the house. The baby is kidnapped and the plot revolves around the police, the parents of the baby, and the parents of the wife trying to crack the case.

So many twists and turns, until the very end! 5 stars.

 


 

I am pleased with the books that I read this month! They were all very good. I don’t have a TBR set for November, except my Read-O-Rama Round 8 TBR.

 

Leave a Reply

