Gifts for Fictional Characters // #12DaysofBlogmas


I wanted to do a post that wasn't a gift guide because I already have a post like that, click here if you are still shopping for the book lover in your life (or treat yo' self). At the last minute, this idea came to me! These are some of the gifts I would give... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

Banned Books Week: Blind Date with a Banned Book


Happy Banned Books Week! There are so many great books that have been banned from schools or libraries that are great reads! To celebrate Banned Books Week, I will be recommending five of my favorite banned or challenged books. I decided to change my post up and I will be doing this Blind Date With... Continue Reading →

Book Review: A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom


  Title: A Tragic Kind of Wonderful  Author:  Eric Lindstrom ARC Paperback: 275 pages Publication Date: February 7, 2017 Genre: Contemporary, Mental Health Awareness, Young Adult Rating:     In the vein of It's Kind of a Funny Story and All the Bright Places, comes a captivating, immersive exploration of life with mental illness. For sixteen-year-old Mel Hannigan, bipolar disorder makes life... Continue Reading →

Book Review: By Your Side by Kasie West NO SPOILERS!


Title: By Your Side Author:  Kasie West Paperback: 352 pages Publication Date: January 31, 2017 Genre: Contemporary/Romance, Young Adult Rating:          In this irresistible story, Kasie West explores the timeless question of what to do when you fall for the person you least expect. Witty and romantic, this paperback original from a fan favorite is perfect for fans of Stephanie... Continue Reading →

#DiverseAThon Wrap Up


Today is the last day of DiverseAThon. I have read two diverse books this week with school and work getting in the way. I'm posting my wrap up early because I know I'm not going to read today because of school work. To see my TBR post, click here.  Anyway, here is what I read... Continue Reading →

SEPTEMBER WRAP UP 2016


September is over? It was so quick! However, now that September is over I can read my October TBR! During September I read three books which were pretty good books! I felt that I should share these with you, also because I posted a  DiverseAThon TBR! Let's get started 🙂 Toward the beginning of the... Continue Reading →

Three Life Hacks for Goodreads


I recently uploaded a Booktube video on Goodreads LIFE HACKS! These are very useful and I hope they help you to use Goodreads a little bit better! Goodreads Right Click - This is an extension for Google Chrome to help you search for books easier. This is by far my favorite hack!  Add your bookstore... Continue Reading →

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑